Inhalte aufrufen

Profilbild

Edit existing widget zones


  • Bitte melden Sie sich an, um eine Antwort zu verfassen.
7 Antworten zu diesem Thema

#1 darvexwomp

darvexwomp

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 Beiträge

Geschrieben: 12 June 2018 - 02:53

Hi - Can someone point me in the right direction on editing the widget zones that are part of the application?


  • Brantot gefällt das

Brian Tabor

IT Solutions Consultant

United Electronics, LLC.

Prairie Grove, AR 72753-US

bt@darvexone.com

 

 


#2 Marcus Gesing

Marcus Gesing

    SmartStore AG

  • Administrators
  • 3264 Beiträge

Geschrieben: 12 June 2018 - 10:23

Can you please explain what exactly you want to edit on the widget zones?


Schöne Grüße aus Düsseldorf,
Marcus Gesing


#3 darvexwomp

darvexwomp

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 Beiträge

Geschrieben: 12 June 2018 - 13:54

Specifically, the 'checkout_confirm_top' and the 'order_summary_totals_before' widget zones on the checkout confirmation view.


Brian Tabor

IT Solutions Consultant

United Electronics, LLC.

Prairie Grove, AR 72753-US

bt@darvexone.com

 

 


#4 Marcus Gesing

Marcus Gesing

    SmartStore AG

  • Administrators
  • 3264 Beiträge

Geschrieben: 12 June 2018 - 20:32

Yeah, but what do you want to do with them? Would you like to move it? Simply move the Html.RenderWidget call to the desired place or even better add a new widget zone in the same way.


Schöne Grüße aus Düsseldorf,
Marcus Gesing


#5 darvexwomp

darvexwomp

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 Beiträge

Geschrieben: 12 June 2018 - 20:56

I can move the widgets around in the confirm view, but I want to check the content and layout of what is displayed when the widget is rendered.  What I am wanting to know, is where is the code that makes up the widget so I can modify it.


Brian Tabor

IT Solutions Consultant

United Electronics, LLC.

Prairie Grove, AR 72753-US

bt@darvexone.com

 

 


#6 Marcus Gesing

Marcus Gesing

    SmartStore AG

  • Administrators
  • 3264 Beiträge

Geschrieben: 13 June 2018 - 10:31

See this RenderAction call. So this child action is responsible for it.

Schöne Grüße aus Düsseldorf,
Marcus Gesing


#7 darvexwomp

darvexwomp

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 Beiträge

Geschrieben: 13 June 2018 - 19:06

Marcus - Thanks for the information.  I am not sure I am asking my question correctly, so let me try again.  I want to know where the actual, specific mark up of widgets that are included as part of the smartstore solution are located on the file system - the ones that come standard with the application.  I don't want to create a new widget, I just want to edit the mark up of the ones that are already created and used by the application.


Brian Tabor

IT Solutions Consultant

United Electronics, LLC.

Prairie Grove, AR 72753-US

bt@darvexone.com

 

 


#8 darvexwomp

darvexwomp

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 Beiträge

Geschrieben: 14 June 2018 - 01:46

Nevermind - I figured out what I needed

 

Thanks,
Brian


Brian Tabor

IT Solutions Consultant

United Electronics, LLC.

Prairie Grove, AR 72753-US

bt@darvexone.com